2024 Annual Gala

Honoring Kathy Halbreich, Kevin Beasley, and Ian Cheng

May 8, 2024

  • Past
  • Party

MoMA PS1 will host its 2024 Annual Gala in the courtyard on Wednesday, May 8. The event honors Kathy Halbreich, who recently concluded her tenure as Executive Director of the Robert Rauschenberg Foundation, as well as artists Kevin Beasley and Ian Cheng. The Annual Gala is co-chaired by Sarah Arison and Thomas Wilhelm, Thelma Golden, Claude Grunitzky, A.C. Hudgins, Michi Jigarjian, Jill and Peter Kraus, George Petrocheilos and Diamantis Xylas, and Beth Swofford.

The Gala includes a cocktail reception in the courtyard to celebrate the debut of artist Yto Barrada’s first outdoor installation Le Grand Soir, featuring a musical performance by Grammy-nominated ensemble Innov Gwana, who also performed as part of PS1’s celebrated Warm Up music program. Conceived by acclaimed chef Omar Tate, the dinner features decor elements by Greater New York artists Shanzhai Lyric.

MoMA PS1 will also host an after party immediately following the Annual Gala, featuring performances by Warm Up alumni Bobby Beethoven (formerly known as Total Freedom, BEARCAT, and TT.

Proceeds from the Annual Gala benefit the MoMA PS1 Annual Exhibition Fund, which supports our wide range of artist-centric and community-driven programming.


May 8, 2024, 7 p.m.

2024-05-08 19:00:00 -0400
2024-05-08 23:59:00 -0400


MoMA PS1 Courtyard

Thank You

Sarah Arison and Thomas Wilhelm
Marie-Josée and Henry Kravis
Jamie and Robert Soros
Jerry I. Speyer and Katherine G. Farley

David Dechman and Michel Mercure
Agnes Gund
Jill and Peter Kraus
Beth Swofford
Sandra and Tony Tamer

Philip Aarons and Shelley Fox Aarons
Elyse and Lawrence Benenson
Bloomberg Philanthropies
Paula Crown
Glenn Dubin
Anne and Joel Ehrenkranz
Greg Eisner and Malda Hibri
Kathy and Richard Fuld
Gladstone Gallery
Marlene Hess and Jim Zirin
Eleanor Heyman Propp
Michi Jigarjian
Casey Kaplan and Regen Projects
Tina Kim Gallery and Kukje Gallery
The Ronald and Jo Carole Lauder Foundation
Pace Gallery
George Petrocheilos and Diamantis Xylas
Lise Stolt-Nielsen
John L. Thomson
Sue and Edgar Wachenheim III
Angela Westwater, Sperone Westwater

Dana Farouki
Fuhrman Family Foundation
Wendy Fisher and the Kirsh Foundation
Mimi Haas
The Imperfect Family Foundation
Suydam Lansing
Lehmann Maupin
Melissa Passman
Susan and David Rockefeller
The Rosenkranz Foundation
Lisa Roumell and Mark Rosenthal

Joshua Black
CCS Fundraising
James Cohan Gallery
Eileen and Michael Cohen
John and Jane Comfort
Company Gallery
Paula Cooper Gallery
Phil Engelhorn and Cameron Yates
Esusu, Inc.
Samir Goel and Julie Markham
Marian Goodman Gallery
Garth Greenan Gallery
Greene Naftali Gallery
Claude Grunitzky and Marie-Cecile Teissedre Grunitzky
Deana Haggag and Dominic Leong
Jane Hait and Justin Beal
Keith Haring Foundation
Stephanie Ingrassia and Tim Ingrassia
Orange Barrel Media
Laura and Richard D. Parsons
Charlie Pohlad
Michael Rubel and Kristen Rey
Célia Salsi and Rodolphe Ködderitzsch
Susan Sawyer
Allan Schwartzman
Ara Tucker and Hilary Harkness
David and Candace Weir Foundation

303 Gallery
Adam Abdalla
A&L Berg Foundation
Marianne Boesky
Virginia Cowles Schroth
Nicole Fleetwood
Mig Gebril
Stefany Gutu
Hauser & Wirth
Phyliss Hollis
Thelma and AC Hudgins
Luhring Augustine
Charlie Pohlad
Susan Nimoy
Salon 94
Ivy Shapiro
Isabel Wilcox
Carmen Zita